NWCG logo - three chain links superimposed over a flame.

National Wildfire Coordinating Group (NWCG)
Preparedness Branch

Risk Management

(formerly the Safety and Health Working Team)

 NWCG Home > Branches > PRE > Risk Management > Contact Us
home
Charter
Purpose
About Us
Meeting Minutes
Reference material
Safet Officer Toolkit
Safet Alerts
Subcommittees
Incident Emergency Medical Subcommittee
Hazard Tree/Tree Felling Task Group
Smoke Exposure Task Group
6 Minutes for Safety
Contact Us
Safety & Health Working Team Archives
NWCG home

Tony Beitia, Chair
BIA Safety Specialist
BIA – NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
Juan.beitia@bia.gov

Ted Mason, Vice Chair
National Fire Safety Specialist
FWS – NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
theodore_mason@fws.gov

Chad Fisher
National Wildland Fire Safety & Prevention Manager
NPS – NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
chad_fisher@nps.gov

Michelle Ryerson
BLM Safety Manager, OF&A
BLM – NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
mryerson@blm.gov


William Troup
Advisor
US Fire Administration
National Fire Data Center
16825 S. Seton Ave.
Emmitsburg, MD 21727


Email:
Bill.troup@dhs.gov

Larry Sutton
National Fire Operations Safety Officer
USFS-NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705


Email:
lsutton@fs.fed.us

Wesley Keller
(NE State Rep)
Forest Fire Specialist Supervisor
Weiser State Forest District
PA Bureau of Forestry
Penn Forest Fire Control Station
890 State Route 903
Jim Thorpe, PA 18512

Email:
wekeller@pa.gov

Wayne Ching
(W State Rep)
Fire Management Officer
Division of Forestry & Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl St., Rm 325
Honolulu, HI 96813


Email:
Wayne.f.ching@hawaii.gov

Mark Goeller
(SE State Rep)
Assistant Director
OK Dept. of Agriculture
Food and Forestry Division
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105


Email:
mark.goeller@ag.ok.gov

John Owens
Advisor
Fire Management Specialist (Safety)
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
j80owens@blm.gov

Heather Sanders
Executive Secretary
NPS-NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705


Email:
hsanders@blm.gov

Stan Palmer
Advisor
NIFC Safety/Health Mgr
BLM – NIFC
3833 S. Development Ave.
Boise, ID 83705

Email:
s80palme@blm.gov

Joe Domitrovich, Ph.D., Advisor
Missoula Technology & Development Ctr (MTDC)
5785 Hwy 10 West
Missoula, MT 59808

Email:
jdomitrovich@fs.fed.us

Tim Blake
NWCG Preparedness Branch Coordinator– NIFC
3833 S. Development Avenue
Boise, ID 83705

 

Email:
tblake@blm.gov


Team Member Functions:


WFSTAR ------------------------------------Tony Beitia
IEMTG -------------------------------------- Larry Sutton
HTTF ---------------------------------------- Chris Wilcox
FireFIt -------------------------------- Michelle Ryerson
6 Minutes for Safety--------------------- Chad Fisher
I-Suite ----------------------------------------- Tony Beitia
FFAST --------------------------------------- Chad Fisher
IAFC --------------------------------------- Wesley Keller
IAWF ----------------------------------------- Chad Fisher
NFPA ----------------------------------- Joe Domitrovich
NIOSH -------------------------------- Michelle Ryerson
LLC------------------------------------------- Wayne Ching
ETC---------------------------------------------- Tony Beitia
Fire Shelter Task Group---------------- Chris Wilcox
National Hotshot Committee --------- Larry Sutton
Volunteer/Rural Fire Departments-- Mark Goeller