NWCG logo of three chain links superimposed over a red flame

National Wildfire Coordinating Group (NWCG)

Incident Business Practices Working Team (IBPWT) NWCG Incident Business Practices - State Incident Administration Coordinators
link to information about the NWCG Parent Group  link to NWCG Working Teams and Groups  link to NWCG (PMS) and NFES publications  link to related links page  link to site map  link to site search page
business practices > state IACs

IBPWT home
IBPWT Team Info
IBPWT Business Practices
IBPWT Groups
IBPWT Issues
IBPWT Forms
IBPWT Links
IBPWT Contact Us
NWCG home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to the top

 

State Incident Administration Coordinators

Updated: October 2009
[download PDF file]
STATE AGENCY CONTACT PHONE FAX E-MAIL
ALASKA Alaska Division of Forestry Lex McKenzie
550 W 7th St.
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 269-8477 (907) 269-8931

lex_mckensie@dnr.state.ak.us

ARIZONA Arizona State Land Dept, Fire Mgmt Division Dave Behrens
1110 West Washington St.
Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 771-1408 (602) 771-1421

davebehrns@azstatefire.org

CALIFORNIA Division of Forestry Richard Just
1809 Fairlane Rd.
Yreka, CA 96097
(530) 842-3516 (530) 842-7952

richard_just@fire.ca.gov

COLORADO Colorado State
Forest Service
Janell Ray
5060 Campus Delivery,
Fort Collins, CO
80523-5060

(970) 491-6303

(970) 222-0367 (cell)

(970) 491-8438 janell.ray@colostate.edu
CONNECTICUT Dept of Enviromental Protection Randy Michaelson
71 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 424-3124   randy.michaelson@ct.gov
DELAWARE Delaware Dept. of Agriculture Michael Valenti
2320 S. DuPont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901-5515
(302) 698-4550 (302) 697-6245 michael.valenti@state.de.us
FLORIDA Florida Division of Agriculture & Human Resources Betty Palmiotto
3125 Conner Blvd.,
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650
( 850) 921-6389   palmiob@doacs.state.fl.us
GEORGIA          
HAWAII Div. of Forestry & Wildlife Wayne Ching
1151 Punchbowl St.
Rm 325
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 587-4173 (808) 587-0160

wayne.f.ching@hawaii.gov

IDAHO Idaho Dept. of Lands Ken Homik
3780 Industrial Ave
Couer D'Alene, ID 83815
(208) 666-8648 (208) 7755-2924

Khomik@idl.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS Department of Natural Resources Tom Wilson
604 E. Franklin
Jerseyville, IL 62052
(618) 498-1627 (618) 498-5937 tom.wilson@illinois.gov
INDIANA Indiana Department of Natural Resources Bill Bull
402 W.
Washington St.
Room W263
Indianapolis, IN
46204-2748
(317) 233-3864 (317) 233-3864 bbull@dnr.in.gov
IOWA Dept. of Natural Resources, Bureau of Forestry Gail Kantak
2404 S. Duff Ave.
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 233-8067   gail.kantak@dnr.iowa.gov
KANSAS Kansas Forest Service Ross Hauck
2610 Clafin Road
Manhatten, Kansas
66502-2798
(785) 532-3314 (785) 532-3305 rhauck@ksu.edu
KANSAS Kansas Forest Service Sandy Chandler
2610 Clafin Road
Manhatten, Kansas
66502-2798
(785) 532-3313 (785) 532-3305 schandler@ksu.edu
KENTUCKY Division of Forestry Rick Washabaugh
(502) 564-4496   rick.washabaugh@ky.gov
LOUISIANA          
MAINE Bureau of Forestry,
Dept. of Conservation
Alan Hammond
18 Elkins Lane
Harlow Bldg.
Augusta, ME
04333
(207) 287-4993   alan.w.hammond@maine.gov
MARYLAND Maryland Dept. of Natural Reources, Forest Service Donald Van Hassent
(410) 260-8504 (410) 260-8595 dvanhassent@dnr.state.md.us
MARYLAND Maryland Dept. of Natural Reources, Forest Service Monte Mitchell
(410) 260-8503 (410) 260-8595 mmitchell@dnr.state.md.us
MASSACHUSETTS Dept. of Conservation and Recreation Norma Forgione
251 Causeway St.
Suite 600
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 626-1368 (617) 626-1449 norma.forgione@state.ma.us
MASSACHUSETTS Dept. of Conservation and Recreation Jack Murray
251 Causeway St.
Suite 600
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 626-1368 (617) 626-1449 jack.murray@state.ma.us
MICHIGAN Department of Natural Resources Naomi Krefman
Stevens T. Mason
Bldg.
PO Box 30452
Lansing, MI 48909-7258
(517) 241-3208   krefmann@michigan.gov
MINNESOTA Dept. of Natural Resources, Interagency Fire Center Kristie Prahl
402 SE 11th St.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
(218) 327-4572   kristie.prahl@dnr.state.mn.us
MISSOURI Dept. of Conservation
Forestry Division
Mike Huffman
PO Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 522-4115   mike.huffman@mdc.mo.gov
MISSISSIPPI          
MONTANA Dept. of Natural Resources and Conservation Pam Okon
2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804
(406) 542-4230 (o)

(406) 370-0783 (c)
(406) 542-4242

pokon@mt.gov

NEBRASKA Nebraska Forest Service Don Westover
105 Entomology Hall, East Campus, UNL,
Lincoln, NE 68583-0815
(402) 472-6629 (402) 472-2964

dwestover@unl.edu

NEVADA Nevada Div. of Forestry Scott Sisco
2478 Fairview Dr.
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 684-2522 (o)
(775) 684-2573

ssisco@forestry.nv.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE Division of Forests and Lands Christine Colby
PO Box 1856,
Concord, NH 03302-1856
(603) 271-2214 x319 (603) 271-6488 christine.colby@dred.state.nh.us
NEW JERSEY State Forestry Services Gloria Emmons
PO Box 404
Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 292-2977   gloria.emmons@dep.state.nj.us
NEW MEXICO New Mexico EMNRD - Forestry Division Gilbert Romero
Cimmarron Dist.
PO Box 5
Ute Park, NM 87749
(575) 376-2204 (575) 376-2384

gilbert.a.romero@state.nm.us

NEW YORK Dept. of Environmental Conservation Nancy Lussier
625 Broadway, 8th Floor
Albany, NY
12233-5010
    mbs@gw.dec.state.ny.us
NORTH CAROLINA Division of Forestry Karen Patterson
(919) 857-4845 (919) 857-4803

karen.patterson@ncdenr.gov

NORTH DAKOTA North Dakota
Forest Service
David Geyer
1511 E. Interstate Ave
Bismark, ND 58503
(701) 328-9946 (701) 328-9947

David.Geyer@ndsu.edu

OHIO Dept. of Natural Resources

Mike Bowden
2045 Morse Road
Bldg. H-1
Columbus, OH 43229

(614) 265-1088  

mike.bowden@dnr.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA          
OREGON Department of Forestry Toni Chambers
2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
(503) 945-7229 (503) 945-7252

tchambers@odf.state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA Dept. of Conservation and Natural Resources John Kohler
Bureau of Admin. Services
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105
(717) 783-6352   jkohler@dcnr.state.pa.us
RHODE ISLAND Dept. of Environmental Mgmt Paul Dolan
1037 Hartford Pike
North Scituate, RI 02857-1030
(401) 647-3367   paul.dolan@dem.ri.gov
SOUTH CAROLINA Dept of Forestry Cathy Nordeen
P.O. Box 21707
Columbia, SC
29221
(803) 896-8865   cnordeen@forestry.state.sc.us
SOUTH DAKOTA South Dakota Wildland Fire Suppression Division Brenda Even
4250 Fire Station Rd - Suite 2
Rapid City, SD 57703
(605) 393-8115 (605) 393-8044

brenda.even@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE Tennessee Division of Forestry John Kirksey
(615) 837-5425 (615) 837-5129

john.kirksey@state.tn.us

TEXAS Texas Forest Service Jill Lipsey
PO Box 1032
Fredericksburg, TX 78624

(830) 997-5426

(979) 218-3106 (cell)

(830) 997-3763 jlipsey@tfs.tamu.edu
UTAH Utah Div. of Lands & Forestry, Fire and State Lands Jane Martinez
1594 West North Temple
Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703
(801) 538-5427 (801) 533-4111

janemartinez@utah.gov

VERMONT Dept. of Forests Parks & Recreation Wendy Richardson
103 South Main St.
10 South
Waterbury, VT 05671-0602
(802) 241-3678   wendy.richardson@state.vt.us
VIRGINIA Virginia Department fo Forestry John Miller
900 Natural
Resources Dr.
Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 977-6555   john.miller@dof.virginia.gov
WASHINGTON Department of Natural Resources Judie Cline
111 Washington St., SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7037

(360) 902-1708 (o)

(360) 790-3893 (c)

  judie.cline@wadnr.gov
WEST VIRGINIA West Virgina Division of Forestry Steve Meester
1900 Kanawha Blvd.
Charleston, WV 25305-0180
(304) 558-2788   steven.meester@wv.gov
WEST VIRGINIA West Virgina Division of Forestry Scott Fairchild
1900 Kanawha Blvd.
Charleston, WV 25305-0180
(304) 558-2788   m.scott.fairchild@wv.gov
WISCONSIN Dept. of Natural Resources, Wisconsin Division of Forestry
101 S. Webster Street
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
(608) 266-1993    
WYOMING Wyoming State Forestry Division Lynda Berckefeldt
1100 West 22nd Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7300 (o)

(307) 421-0065 (c)
(307) 777-5986

lberck@state.wy.us

WYOMING   Ray Weidenhaft
110 West 22nd
Cheyenne, WY 82002

(307) 777-7586

(307) 630-1864 (c)

(303) 777-5986

rweide@state.wy.us