National Wildfire Coordinating Group

Wildfire Emergency Medical Service Award Nomination

EMC header graphic. Decorative.

2023 Awards

Nomination Deadline December 31, 2023

The NWCG Emergency Medical Committee (EMC) annually recognizes individuals and groups who have demonstrated outstanding actions or accomplishments that are above and beyond the expectation of one’s normal job duties or mission.

To nominate an individual or group for an NWCG Wildland Fire EMS Award, complete this nomination form. Multiple forms may be submitted. Include supporting documentation such as a description of the event or program, news articles, pictures, and any other associated documentation. Self-nominations are not accepted.

The selection committee will contact each nominee’s supervisor prior to award to ensure good standing within the agency/department/organization.

The 2023 Wildland Fire EMS Award winners will be announced in June 2024.

Due to recent hacking behavior, we are temporarily suspending our ability to upload documents.  If you need to attach additional information, please email the file to

Please direct questions to: Tyler McCowan, EMC Chair,

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.