National Wildfire Coordinating Group

NWCG Committees With State Members

The following is a listing of all National Association of State Foresters members organized by committee.

Rosters Also Available By Organization:

Bureau of Indian Affairs | Bureau of Land Management | Fish & Wildlife Service | Forest Service | Intertribal Timber Council | International Association of Fire Chiefs | National Association of State Foresters | National Park Service |   US Fire Administration | Other | Master (All)

Please use the NWCG Roster Update form to submit roster changes.

 

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Lane, Angie National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 360-902-1784 angie.lane@dnr.wa.gov Communication Education and Prevention Committee
Nelson, Kent National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 207-287-4989 kent.nelson@maine.gov Communication Education and Prevention Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Koele, Catherine National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 608-219-9075 catherine.koele@wisconsin.gov Public Information Officer Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Andrade, Ryan National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 503-559-7711 ryan.a.andrade@odf.oregon.gov Wildland Fire Investigation Subcommittee
Clavier, Brian National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 478-752-1188 bclavier@gfc.state.ga.us Wildland Fire Investigation Subcommittee
Finn, Ryan National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 530-605-5062 ryan.finn@fire.ca.gov Wildland Fire Investigation Subcommittee
Handrick, Jon National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-328-8781 jon.handrick@dnr.state.mn.us Wildland Fire Investigation Subcommittee
Zimmermaker, Shawn National Association of State Foresters Chair 530-957-3896 shawn.zimmermaker@fire.ca.gov Wildland Fire Investigation Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Branson, GaBriella National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 907-356-5671 gabriella_branson@ios.doi.gov Data Management Committee
Matsueda, Robert National Association of State Foresters Alternate 916-803-2295 robert.matsueda@fire.ca.gov Data Management Committee
Person, Tim National Association of State Foresters Primary Member (916) 206-5643 Tim.Person@fire.ca.gov Data Management Committee
Smith, Keith National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 360-791-2232 kjsmith@blm.gov Data Management Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Branson, GaBriella National Association of State Foresters Chair 907-356-5671 gabriella_branson@ios.doi.gov Data Standards and Terminology Board

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Branson, GaBriella National Association of State Foresters Chair 907-356-5671 gabriella_branson@ios.doi.gov Data Strategy Implementation Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Froelich, Michael National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 502-782-7159 michael.froelich@ky.gov Fire Reporting Subcommittee
Glesener, William National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2709 bill.glesener@state.mn.us Fire Reporting Subcommittee
Hall, Matt National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 406-542-4223 matthall@mt.gov Fire Reporting Subcommittee
Smith, Keith National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 360-791-2232 kjsmith@blm.gov Fire Reporting Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Braunstein, Jason National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 434-220-9082 jason.braunstein@dof.virginia.gov Geospatial Subcommittee
Turner, Matt National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 858-877-0113 matt.turner@fire.ca.gov Geospatial Subcommittee

No NASF Members

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Grubbs, Larry National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 850-681-5920 Larry.Grubbs@fdacs.gov Emergency Medical Committee
Joel, Michael National Association of State Foresters Alternate 223-229-0126 michael.joel@fdacs.gov Emergency Medical Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Bollock, Monty National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 605-381-7263 Monty.Bollock@state.sd.us Equipment Technology Committee
Womack, Michael National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 434-983-2175 michael.womack@dof.virginia.gov Equipment Technology Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Jurasek, Chris National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 707-889-4184 Chris.Jurasek@fire.ca.gov Fire Chemical Subcommittee
Neuman, Darren National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2722 darren.neuman@state.mn.us Fire Chemical Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Hamilton, Clint National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 916-516-3122 clinton.hamilton@fire.ca.gov Fire Shelter and Personal Protective Equipment Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Scott, Christopher National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 270-206-2044 Christopher.Scott@ky.gov Ground Ignition Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Shy, David National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 559-732-5954 x105 david.shy@fire.ca.gov Invasive Species Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Mills, Doug National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 803-896-8842 dmills@scfc.gov Mobile Fire Equipment Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Maurer, Stephen National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 609-292-2977 stephen.maurer@dep.state.nj.us National Fire Equipment System Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Hoch, Jack National Association of State Foresters Advisor 907-451-2640 john.hoch@alaska.gov Cache Manager Unit
Hughes, Cameron National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 208-818-7054 chughes@idl.idaho.gov Cache Manager Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Jordan, Bjorn National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 208-666-8694 bjordan@idl.idaho.gov Kit Unit
Kennedy, Tim National Association of State Foresters Advisor 208-334-3488 tkennedy@idl.idaho.gov Kit Unit
Mahler, Kelly National Association of State Foresters Chair 208-666-8675 kmahler@idl.idaho.gov Kit Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Lauer, Bill National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2764 bill.lauer@state.mn.us Motorized Equipment Unit
Siegel, Jerhad National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 208-666-8665 jsiegel@idl.idaho.gov Motorized Equipment Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Clabo, Darren National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 605-381-9253 darren.clabo@sdsmt.edu Fire Environment Committee
Clark, Robert National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 760-218-1397 robert.clark@fire.ca.gov Fire Environment Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Snart, Rocco National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 720-347-7234 rocco.snart@state.co.us rocco_snart@firenet.gov Fire Behavior Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Burns, Dennis National Association of State Foresters Co-Chair 209-770-3783 fbanburns@gmail.com S590 Advanced Fire Behavior Interpretations Course Steering Committee
Velin, Troy National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 530-448-2415 troy.velin@fire.ca.gov S590 Advanced Fire Behavior Interpretations Course Steering Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Smith, Brad National Association of State Foresters Vice Chair 512-339-9073 bsmith@tfs.tamu.edu Fire Danger Subcommittee
Verdegan, Travis National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-244-5690 travis.verdegan@state.mn.us Fire Danger Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
DeLay, Jerod National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 307-777-3369 jerod.delay@wyo.gov Fire Danger Curriculum Management Unit
Dunivan, Michael (Mike) National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 979-220-0718 mdunivan@tfs.tamu.edu Fire Danger Curriculum Management Unit
Redmond, Christopher (Chip) National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 785-477-6204 christopherredmond@k-state.edu Fire Danger Curriculum Management Unit
Verdegan, Travis National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-244-5690 travis.verdegan@state.mn.us Fire Danger Curriculum Management Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Steele, Mark National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 530-224-6901 mark.steele@fire.ca.gov S491 Intermediate National Fire Danger Rating System Course Steering Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Glesener, William National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2709 bill.glesener@state.mn.us S591 Advanced National Fire Danger Rating System Course Steering Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Bailey, Calvin National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 843-908-4593 cbailey@scfc.gov Fire Weather Subcommittee
Burns, Dennis National Association of State Foresters Advisor 209-770-3783 fbanburns@gmail.com Fire Weather Subcommittee
Clabo, Darren National Association of State Foresters Chair 605-381-9253 darren.clabo@sdsmt.edu Fire Weather Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Dunivan, Mike National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 210-494-4631 mdunivan@tfs.tamu.edu Fire Environment Observation Unit

No NASF Members

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
James, Andy National Association of State Foresters Vice Chair 405-288-2385 andy.james@ag.ok.gov Fuels Management Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Broeker, Jackie National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 615-917-6504 jacqueline.broeker@tn.gov Fire Use Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Celino, David National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 508-326-2403 david.celino@mass.gov Incident and Position Standards Committee
Correia, Patricia National Association of State Foresters Advisor 978-874-5700 patricia.correia@mass.gov Incident and Position Standards Committee
Froelich, Michael National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 502-782-7159 michael.froelich@ky.gov Incident and Position Standards Committee
Saarloos, Sarah National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 907-301-0971 sarah.saarloos@alaska.gov Incident and Position Standards Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
McDonald, Norm National Association of State Foresters Liaison 907-761-6225 norman.mcdonald@alaska.gov Incident Command Subcommittee
Rogers, Les National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 979-218-2403 lrogers@tfs.tamu.edu Incident Command Subcommittee
Saarloos, Sarah National Association of State Foresters Liaison 907-301-0971 sarah.saarloos@alaska.gov Incident Command Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Burkholder, Michael National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 607-373-1013 michael.burkholder@dec.ny.gov Incident Logistics Subcommittee
Harris, George National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 207-712-8941 george.harris@maine.gov Incident Logistics Subcommittee
Wall, John National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 936-546-3109 john.wall@tdem.texas.gov Incident Logistics Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Query, Justin National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 828-446-1315 justin.query@ncagr.gov Incident Planning Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Correia, Patricia National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 978-874-5700 patricia.correia@mass.gov Position Naming Board
Froelich, Michael National Association of State Foresters Liaison 502-782-7159 michael.froelich@ky.gov Position Naming Board

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Goeller, Mark National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 918-207-9492 mark.goeller@ag.ok.gov S520 S620 Course Steering Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Even, Brenda National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 605-393-8011 brenda.even@state.sd.us Incident Business Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Butteri, Mike National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 907-388-3089 mike.butteri@alaska.gov Interagency Fire Planning Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Velasquez, Stephanie National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 530-949-8822 stephanie.velasquez@fire.ca.gov Resource Advisor Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Mielke, Aaron National Association of State Foresters Advisor 218-387-6031 aaron.mielke@state.mn.us Leadership Committee
Risko, George National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 863- 956-6264 george.riskojr@fdacs.gov Leadership Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Risko, George National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 863- 956-6264 george.riskojr@fdacs.gov Leadership Curriculum Management Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Rose, Teresa National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 907-451-2623 teresa.rose@alaska.gov National Coordination System Committee
Smith, Claire National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 406-683-3975 claire.smith@usda.gov National Coordination System Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Hannemann, Paul National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 979-458-7344 phannemann@tfs.tamu.edu National Incident Management System Integration Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Laugle, Neal National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 503-580-4942 Neal.D.Laugle@odf.oregon.gov National Interagency Aviation Committee
Woodwick, Matthew National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2726 matthew.woodwick@state.mn.us National Interagency Aviation Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Jurasek, Chris National Association of State Foresters Vice Chair 707-889-4184 Chris.Jurasek@fire.ca.gov Interagency Aerial Supervision Subcommittee
Krause, Dean National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-766-2874 dean.krause@state.mn.us Interagency Aerial Supervision Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Martin, Dustin National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 530-708-2708 dustin.martin@fire.ca.gov Interagency Airtanker Base Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Martin, Dustin National Association of State Foresters Liaison 530-708-2708 dustin.martin@fire.ca.gov Airtanker Base Application Unit
Youngblom, Sandra National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-316-3820 Sandra.youngblom@state.mn.us Airtanker Base Application Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Riedel, Keith National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-210-7545 keith.riedel@state.mn.us Airtanker Base Operational Risk Management Unit

No NASF Members

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Pederson, Mike National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 254-368-7769 tankerbasemike@gmail.com Airtanker Base Training and Qualifications Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Gill, Robert National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 909-418-0730 Robert.gill@dep.nj.gov Single Engine Airtanker Unit
Olds, Dan National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-322-2728 dan.olds@state.mn.us Single Engine Airtanker Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Elwell, Steven National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 907-354-1883 steve.elwell@alaska.gov Interagency Airtanker Board

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Alexander, Travis National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 951-575-5513 travis.alexander@fire.ca.gov Interagency Cooperator Aircraft and Pilot Standards Subcommittee
Welbaum, Vince National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 303-445-4362 vince.welbaum@state.co.us Interagency Cooperator Aircraft and Pilot Standards Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Davis, Logan National Association of State Foresters Alternate 970-844-0630 logan.davis@state.co.us Interagency Fire Unmanned Aircraft Systems Subcommittee
Ozburn, Rodger National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 304-282-1203 m.rodger.ozburn@wv.gov Interagency Fire Unmanned Aircraft Systems Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Schmadeka, Taylor National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 503-428-8292 Taylor.J.Schmadeka@odf.oregon.gov Interagency Helicopter Operations Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Doyle, Danell National Association of State Foresters Advisor 720-354-6932 danell.doyle@state.co.us Interagency Aerial Ignition Unit
Welbaum, Vince National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 303-445-4362 vince.welbaum@state.co.us Interagency Aerial Ignition Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Johnson, Rob National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 218-244-4026 robert.a.johnson@state.mn.us Standards for Helicopter Operations Unit

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Doran, Shaun National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 570-922-3344 shdoran@pa.gov Risk Management Committee
Jones, Darryl National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 803-896-8817 djones@scfc.gov Risk Management Committee

No NASF Members

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Webster, Ben National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 573-522-4115, ext. 3 Ben.Webster@mdc.mo.gov Hazard Tree and Tree Felling Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Keller, Wesley National Association of State Foresters Primary Member wekeller@pa.gov Mental Health Subcommittee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Chan, Dan National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 678-476-6226 dchan@gfc.state.ga.us Smoke Committee
Whisenhunt, Doug National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 678-478-6226 doug.whisenhunt@ne.usda.gov Smoke Committee
Yonker, Nick National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 503- 945-7451 Nick.J.Yonker@odf.oregon.gov Smoke Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Palmgren, Glenn National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 517-243-3487 palmgreng@michigan.gov Training Delivery Committee
Patterson, Stephen National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 803-896-8810 spatterson@scfc.gov Training Delivery Committee

NWCG Member Agency Role Phone Email Committee Roster
Ackerman, Jolene National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 608-575-9846 jolene.ackerman@wisconsin.gov Wildland Urban Interface Mitigation Committee
Beveridge, Daniel National Association of State Foresters Primary Member 970-491-8755 Daniel.Beveridge@colostate.edu Wildland Urban Interface Mitigation Committee
O'Connor, Erin National Association of State Foresters Chair 936-241-2572 eoconnor@tfs.tamu.edu Wildland Urban Interface Mitigation Committee

 

 

Page Last Modified / Reviewed: 
2023-02-07