NFES National Interagency Support Caches

NISC Map

The National Interagency Support Cache system is sponsored by the National Fire Equipment System. Information for each cache includes the three-letter designation, location, and contact information. Full membership requires utilization of a common inventory program, adherence to kit and refurbishment standards, and meeting interagency training requirements.

Cache Manager:

Kevin Fitzgerald
Phone: 907-356-5735
Mobile: 907-388-4383
Email: kfitzger@blm.gov

Assistant Cache Manager:

Gonzalo Gardner
Phone: 907-356-5739
Mobile: 907-370-7095
Email: ggardner@blm.gov

Address:

Mailing: PO Box 35005 (Mail Only)
Physical: 1544 Gaffney Road (Truck Deliveries)
Fort Wainwright, Alaska 99703

General Information:

Phone: 907-356-5742
FAX Number: 907-356-5754

Aeral photo of AKK

Cache Manager:

Cameron Hughes
Phone: 208-666-8654
Mobile: 208-818-7054
Email: chughes@idl.idaho.gov

Assistant Cache Manager – Administration:

Mac Weaver
Phone: 208-666-8655
Mobile: 208-277-6145
Email: dmweaver@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager – Operations:

Bjorn Jordan
Phone: 208-666-8657
Mobile: 208-691-7778
Email: bjordan@idl.idaho.gov

Address:

3328 W Industrial Loop
Coeur d’ Alene, ID 83815

General Information:

Phone: 208-666-8694/8695
FAX Number: 208-769-1534
Cache Email: firecache@idl.idaho.gov

Aeral photo of CDK

Cache Manager:

Will Abela
Phone: 208-387-5547
Mobile: 208-807-1990
Email: wabela@blm.gov

Assistant Cache Manager:

Nicole Hallisey
Phone: 208-387-5124
Mobile: 208-850-8860
Email: nhallisey@blm.gov

Address:

National Interagency Fire Center
3833 S Development Avenue
Boise, ID 8370

General Information / Ordering / After Hour Support:

Phone: 208-387-5104
FAX Number: 208-387-5573

Directions:

From I-84 turn South on Vista Avenue towards the Boise Airport. Turn East on Airport Way. Turn right (South) on Vista Avenue and drive straight until you approach the security gate. Identification is required.

Aeral photo of GBK

Cache Manager:

Cheri Campbell
Phone: 541-975-5420
Mobile:541-786-2650
Email: clcampbell@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

N/A

Address:

Blue Mountain Interagency Fire Center
​59973 Downs Road
LaGrande, OR 97850

General Information:

Phone: 541-975-5420
FAX Number: 541-975-5478

Directions:

Take Exit 265. At the bottom of the exit turn right onto Hwy 230. Drive about 1.5 miles and turn left onto Pierce Road (there will be a turn lane and sign for the Airport). Cross the railroad tracks then take the first right and turn onto Airport Lane. Take the third left onto Downs Road (there will be a sign that says Blue Mountain Interagency Fire Center). Once on Downs Road the firecenter is on the right hand side. Enter through the second gate.

Aeral photo of LGK

Cache Manager:

Mark Garland
Phone: 530-226-2851
Email: mrgarland@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Vacant
 

Address:

6101 Airport Road (​ATTN: Fire Cache)
Redding, CA 96002

General Information:

Phone: 530-226-2850
FAX Number: 530-226-2854

Aeral photo of NCK

Cache Manager:

Anthony Krause
Phone: 406-329-4932
Mobile: 406-529-0778
Email: akrause@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager – Administration:

Bonny Resner
Phone: 406-329-4949
Mobile: 406-396-5477
Email: bresner@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager – Operations:

Matthew Plattes
Phone: 406-329-4904
Mobile: 406-544-4071
Email: mplattes@fs.fed.us

Administration:

Shanon Egge
Phone: 406-329-4975
Admin. FAX: 406-329-4962
Admin. Email: segge@fs.fed.us

Address:

Northern Rockies Fire Cache
5765 W Broadway
Missoula, MT 59808

General Information:

Phone: 406-329-4949 ext 4975
FAX Number: 406-329-4962
Ordering: 406-329-4949 ext 4975

Aeral photo of NRK

Cache Manager:

Brian Wise
Phone: 218-322-2763
Mobile: 218-368-8238
Email: bwise@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager Fire:

Tom Staydohar
Phone: 218-322-2764
Mobile: 218-256-0997
Email: thomas.staydohar@state.mn.us

Assistant Cache Manager Symbols:

Deb Bruyere
Phone: 218-322-2774
Mobile: 218-259-3955
Email: dbruyere@fs.fed.us

Address:

Northeast Area Incident Support Cache
402 11th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

General Information:

Phone: 218-322-2775
FAX Number: 218-327-4581
Email: nekcache@gmail.com

Remarks:

Smokey Bear and Fire Prevention Materials Phone Number: 218-322-2761 www.symbols.gov

Aeral photo of NEK

Cache Manager:

Hector Basso
Phone: 541-504-7230
Mobile: 541-419-6096
Email: hrbasso@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Vacant
Phone: 541-504-7235

Address:

Physical: 1740 SE Ochoco Way
Redmond, OR 97756

General Information:

Phone: 541-504-7234
FAX Number: 541-504-7240
Email: northwestfirecache@gmail.com

Aeral photo of NWK

Cache Manager:

Marcus Medina
Phone: 303-202-4943
Mobile: 928-642-4653
Email: mmedina@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Humberto Ontiveros
Phone: 303-202-4941
Mobile: 720-437-1035
Email: hontiveros@fs.fed.us

Address:

Rocky Mountain Fire Cache
​Mailing: PO Box 25507 (Mail Only)
Physical: DFC, BLDG 810, Door N27
Lakewood, CO 80225

General Information:

Phone: 303-202-4940
FAX Number: 303-202-4965
Email: rockymountainfirecache@gmail.com

Directions:

From Gate 1 of the Denver Federal Center: From Sixth Avenue go South on Kipling Street to Gate 1, Go West on Main Avenue to Eighth Street, Turn left on Eighth Street to Bldg 810, At Northeast corner of building, enter through door - N27, Visitor Entrance

Aeral photo of RMK

Cache Manager:

Vacant

Assistant Cache Manager:

Mike Henry
Phone: 606-878-7430 ex 102
Mobile: 606-224-4366
Email: michaelhenry@fs.fed.us

Address:

Southern Interagency Fire Cache
788 Sublimity School Road
London, KY 40744

General Information:

Phone: 606-878-7430
FAX Number: 606-864-9559

Directions:

From I-75 take Exit #38. East on Hwy 192 toward London to Hwy 1006 (next to Hardees). Turn right onto Hwy 1006 South and follow to four way stop. Continue through four way stop across Hwy 363 approximately 1/4 mile. Turn left at 2nd Sublimity School Road and continue to stop sign. Proceed through the stop and turn left at the third drive.

Aeral photo of SAK

Cache Manager:

Joe Brugger
Phone: 909-930-3231
Mobile: 909-519-3105
Email: josephbrugger@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Veronica Klyber
Phone: 909-930-3208
Mobile: 909-204-7274
Email: vklyber@fs.fed.us

Address:

Logistics Support Center
1310 S Cucamonga Avenue
Ontario, CA 91761-4507

General Information:

Phone: 909-930-3600
FAX Number: 909-947-6391

Aeral photo of LSK

Cache Manager:

Sean C Ware
Phone: 928-777-5630
Mobile: 928-606-3575
Email: seanware@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Vacant

Address:

Prescott Fire Center
​2400 Melville Drive
Prescott, AZ 86301

General Information:

Phone: 928-777-5630
FAX Number: 928-777-5608
Email: prescottfirecache@gmail.com

Aeral photo of PFK

Cache Manager:

Dottie Clark
Phone: 575-534-0453
Mobile: 575-534-5257
Email: dclark03@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Alex Tovar
Phone: 575-534-1067
Mobile: 575-313-5311
Email: atovar@fs.fed.us

Address:

​Mailing: PO Box 931 (Mail Only)
Physical: Gila Air Base / 158 Airport Road
Hurley, NM 88043

General Information:

Phone: 575-538-5611
FAX Number: 575-388-5672

Aeral photo of SFK

Cache Manager:

Jack Hoch
Phone: 907-451-2640
Mobile: 907-590-3672
Email: john.hoch@alaska.gov

Assistant Cache Manager:

Dave Parsley
Phone: 907-451-2641
Mobile: 907-590-0357
Email: david.parsley@alaska.gov

Address: 

State of Alaska/DNR/Forestry - State Fire Warehouse
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99709

General Information:

Phone: 907-451-2667
FAX Number: 907-451-2669

Aeral photo of AKS

Cache Manager:

Josh King
Phone: 406-896-2872
Mobile: 406-855-0984
Email: jking@blm.gov

Assistant Cache Manager:

Owen Richardson
Phone: 406-896-2875
Mobile: 406-208-3949
Email: orichardson@fs.fed.us

Address:

551 Northview Drive (building No. IP-7)
Billings, MT  59105

General Information:

Phone: 406-896-2870
FAX Number: 406-896-2881

Directions:

Just East of Logan International Airport runway, turn North off of Airport Road (State Highway 3) on to Rimtop Drive. The cache office is located at the corner of Rimtop Drive and Northview Drive in building IP7.

Aeral photo of BFK

Cache Manager:

Andrew Barrows
Phone: 509-884-6593
Email: abarrows@fs.fed.us

Assistant Cache Manager:

Matthew Kennedy
Phone: 509-884-6593
Email: makennedy@fs.fed.us

Address:

4890 Contractors Dr.
East Wenatchee, WA 98802

General Information:

Phone: 509-884-6593
FAX Number: 509-884-2710

Aeral photo of WFK

Page Last Modified / Reviewed: 
2018-05-17