NWCG Staff

NWCG Staff header graphic. Decorative.

The NWCG Staff is located at the National Interagency Fire Center in Boise, Idaho. The NWCG Staff serves and reports to the Executive Board. The staff provides national leadership and direction to accomplish the NWCG mission.  This is primarily achieved by supporting the operations of the NWCG committees and their subgroups – the backbone of the NWCG effort.  The NWCG committees and subgroups are comprised of national leaders and subject-matter experts representing the NWCG member agencies and the various functional areas of wildland fire management.

Roster

Please use the NWCG Roster Update form to submit roster changes.

Name Committee Role Office Phone Email Start Date
Wood, Katie NWCG Program Manager 208-869-9482 kwood@blm.gov Apr 2021
Blake, Tim NWCG Coordinator tblake@blm.gov Apr 2015
O'Hara, Katy NWCG Coordinator 208-387-5269 kathryn_ohara@nps.gov Nov 2020
Fleming, Deb NWCG Coordinator 208-387-5745 dlfleming@blm.gov Jan 2017
Bender, Jesse Publications Manager 208-387-5254 jbender@blm.gov Nov 2016
Falcon, Omaira Website Manager 208-387-5793 ofalcon@blm.gov Apr 2022
Benoit, Annie Training Program Manager 208-387-5112 abenoit@blm.gov Mar 2019
Wisner, Jody Writer/Editor 208-387-5324 jwisner@blm.gov Jan 2022
Brooks, Robin Writer/Editor 208-387-5266 rbbrooks@blm.gov Jan 2022
Touchette, Rhiannon Writer/Editor 208-387-5177 rtouchette@blm.gov Sep 2017
Noneman, Rhonda Web Assistant 208-387-5263 rnoneman@blm.gov Sep 2013
Bates, Marie Admin Assistant 208-387-5506 mbates@blm.gov Jan 2015
Drinkwater, Darci Admin Assistant 208-387-5699 ddrinkwater@blm.gov Nov 2021
Hambrick, Robert Training Specialist 208-387-5323 robert_hambrick@nps.gov Aug 2017
Jackson, Colby Training Specialist 208-387-5328 cjackson@blm.gov Oct 2017
Maier, Kevin M Training Specialist 208-387-5275 kmaier@blm.gov Apr 2022
Frey, Dave Training Specialist 208-387-5149 dfrey@blm.gov Apr 2022
Harrison, Brian Training Specialist 208-387-5615 bharrison@blm.gov Jun 2019
Cantrell, Mark Supervisory Instructional Systems Specialist 208-387-5311 mcantrel@blm.gov Dec 2015
Glaeser, Lori Instructional Systems Specialist 208-387-5961 lglaeser@blm.gov Jul 2017
Navarro, Rob Illustrator 208-387-5873 rnavarro@blm.gov Dec 2015
Schindel, Mathew 'Joe' Audio Visual Production Specialist 208-387-5569 mschindel@blm.gov Nov 2021
Gaskill, Steven Audio Visual Production Specialist 208-387-5201 sgaskill@blm.gov Sep 2019
Touchette, Travis WFSTAR Refresher Editor 208-387-5738 ttouchet@blm.gov Feb 2016

 

Page Last Modified / Reviewed: 
2021-06-15