NWCG Staff

NWCG Staff header graphic. Decorative.

The NWCG Staff is located at the National Interagency Fire Center in Boise, Idaho. The NWCG Staff serves and reports to the Executive Board. The staff provides national leadership and direction to accomplish the NWCG mission.  This is primarily achieved by supporting the operations of the NWCG committees and their subgroups – the backbone of the NWCG effort.  The NWCG committees and subgroups are comprised of national leaders and subject-matter experts representing the NWCG member agencies and the various functional areas of wildland fire management.

Roster

Please use the NWCG Roster Update form to submit roster changes.

Name Committee Role Office Phone Email Start Date
Wood, Katie NWCG Program Manager kwood@blm.gov Apr 2021
O'Hara, Katy NWCG Coordinator 208-387-5269 kathryn_ohara@nps.gov Nov 2020
Fleming, Deb NWCG Coordinator 208-387-5745 dlfleming@blm.gov Jan 2017
Blake, Tim NWCG Coordinator tblake@blm.gov Apr 2015
Bender, Jesse Publications Manager 208-387-5254 jbender@blm.gov Nov 2016
Turner, Nancie Website Manager 208-387-5276 nturner@blm.gov Dec 2016
Benoit, Annie Training Program Manager 208-387-5112 abenoit@blm.gov Mar 2019
Touchette, Rhiannon Writer/Editor 208-387-5177 rtouchette@blm.gov Sep 2017
Noneman, Rhonda Web Assistant 208-387-5263 rnoneman@blm.gov Sep 2013
Bates, Marie Admin Assistant 208-387-5506 mbates@blm.gov Jan 2015
Hambrick, Robert Training Specialist 208-387-5323 robert_hambrick@nps.gov Aug 2017
Jackson, Colby Training Specialist 208-387-5328 cjackson@blm.gov Oct 2017
Oke, Nicole Training Specialist 208-387-5333 noke@blm.gov Mar 2016
Harrison, Brian Training Specialist 208-387-5615 bharrison@blm.gov Jun 2019
Cantrell, Mark Supervisory Instructional Systems Specialist 208-387-5311 mcantrel@blm.gov Dec 2015
Glaeser, Lori Instructional Systems Specialist 208-387-5961 lglaeser@blm.gov Jul 2017
Thimmesch, Megan Instructional Systems Specialist 208-387-5314 Mthimmesch@blm.gov Aug 2021
Navarro, Rob Illustrator 208-387-5873 rnavarro@blm.gov Dec 2015
Gaskill, Steven Audio Visual Production Specialist 208-387-5201 sgaskill@blm.gov Sep 2019
Touchette, Travis WFSTAR Refresher Editor 208-387-5738 ttouchet@blm.gov Feb 2016
Welch, Wendell Online Learning Specialist 208-387-5959 wwelch@blm.gov Dec 2015

 

Page Last Modified / Reviewed: 
2021-06-15