Incident Workforce Development Group

IWDG decorative banner: photos depicting IWDG position.

 

The Incident Workforce Development Group is jointly chartered by the National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group (NMAC), the NWCG Executive Board, and the Fire Management Board (FMB) to provide national leadership to enable long-term development and sustainability of a national interagency incident workforce.

 

Implementation of Complex Incident Management

Data

Date Subject Recipient
April 28, 2021 Memo 21-02:  The Agency Role in Implementation of Complex Incident Management Teams Erin Horsburgh, Chair, Fire Management Board
Frank Guzman, Chair, NWCG Executive Board
Josh Simmons, Chair, National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group
April 26, 2021

Memo 21-01: Submission of Complex Incident Management Team (CIMT): Action Plan for Implementation

Erin Horsburgh, Chair, Fire Management Board
Frank Guzman, Chair, NWCG Executive Board
Josh Simmons, Chair, National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group
February 20, 2020

Memo 20-02:  Incident Management Teams to Support Complex Incident Management

Tom Remus, Chair, Coordinating Group Advisory Council
February 20, 2020

Memo 20-01:  Incident Management Teams to Support Complex Incident Management

Noel Livingston, Chair, National Incident Commander/Area Commander Council
January 9, 2020

Memo: Interagency Standard for Recognition of Prior Learning:
Recommendation to establish a standardized Recognition of Prior Learning process for the NWCG

Grant Beebe, Chair, Fire Management Board
Garth Fisher, Chair, NWCG Executive Board
Dan Smith, Chair, National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group
November 27, 2018

Wildland Fire Training Awareness Letter

Grant Beebe, Chair, Fire Management Board
Garth Fisher, Chair, NWCG Executive Board
Dan Smith, Chair, National Multi-Agency Coordinating Group

​​

Membership

Member Role Organization Email
Jesse Bender Chair NWCG jbender@blm.gov
Cole Belongie Liaison DMC cole.belongie@usda.gov
David Celino Primary Member IPSC david.celino@mass.gov
Heath Cota Primary Member USFS heath_cota@usda.gov
Sean Flanagan Primary Member GATR sean.flanagan@usda.gov
Colleen Gadd Advisor AHIMTA cgadd@ahimta.org
Shane Greer Primary Member ICSC shane.greer@usda.gov
Steve Griffin Primary Member NIMSIC steven.griffin@usda.gov
Rich Harvey Primary Member IAFC rharvey@CentralFireNV.org
Mike Haydon Primary Member CGAC michael_haydon@fws.gov
Norm McDonald Primary Member State (AK) norman.mcdonald@alaska.gov
Michael Minton Primary Member ICAC michael_minton@nps.gov
Sean Peterson Primary Member NICC speterson@blm.gov
Jim Prevette Primary Member NASF jprevette@southernforests.org
Chuck Russell Primary Member CGAC charles_russell@nps.gov
Carl Schwope Advisor SWCG carl_schwope@fws.gov
Aaron Thompson Primary Member BLM althompson@blm.gov

Foundational Documents

Documents Available Upon Request Via Email

  • IMOSP Stakeholder Feedback Data Summary (2011)
  • EIM: An Analysis of Organizational Models for the Future (2011)
  • Completion of NWCG EIM Implementation Project (NWCG Memo 15-007)
  • Response to concerns regarding the NWCG EIM Project (NWCG Memo 14-014)
    • Response to NWCG TM 14-08 FMB direction for EIM via EIM Project Report
    • EIM Alternative Comparison Matrix
    • ICAP Agency Employee Snapshot Data Charts
    • ICAP National Data Charts
    • IMT Use By Agency Data Charts
    • FEC Memo to FMB Re: EIM
      • Note: NWCG Memo 14-015 & 14-016 are a carbon copy of the above information.
    • EIM Progress Report (NWCG Memo 13-009)
    • IMOSP Project - NWCG EB Decision (NWCG Memo 12-002)
      • EIMSIP Tasking Memo (NWCG Tasking Memo 12-001)
    • IMOSP Project Update and Release of IMOSP Stakeholder Feedback Data Summary (NWCG Memo 11-022)

    Acronyms

    • EB = NWCG Executive Board
    • EIM = Evolving Incident Management
    • FEC = Fire Executive Council
    • FMB = Fire Management Board
    • IMOSP = Incident Management Organization Succession Planning
    • OG = Oversight Group
    • ICAP = Incident Command Application Program

​​

Please Provide IWDG Feedback

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

​​

 

X
Page Last Modified / Reviewed: 
2022-11-04